Shining Brighter Than Ever

Day 2

It was a busy morning today as I woke up a little late than usual and Daisy was calling for attention to talk with her. Yeah, she started smiling when I talk, so I spoke to her for a while and then started my day.

1 litre of water(immediately after waking up) – Done
2.5 litres of water for the day – Done
Eat 4 almonds soaked overnight – Done
Today my breakfast is oatmeal with papaya – Yummy!!!
Had one orange as evening snack. So two servings of fruits per day – Done
My weight today – 126.7 lbs (57.5 kg). I guess it is going to fluctuate for atleast a week.

Since I sleep late at night because of preparations for the next day and waking up in the middle of the night twice to feed and still waking up early means I get only 6-7 hours of sleep ( 8 hrs if I get lucky) . Though I feel energetic immediately after waking up, I start feeling tired and sleepy in the afternoon. So taking a power nap when Lily and Daisy both sleep at the same time is compulsory for me else I go mad in the evening. Just taking a 20 mins of nap gives me a lot of energy to go on for the rest of the day. So, I try not to miss that.

About my exercise, I tried to finish my cooking before 11 am so that I could go for walk around 11:30 am and pick up Lily from school at 12 pm. But it took till 11:50 pm to finish cooking(fed Daisy twice) and then I had to dress up to pick up Lily. So, I ended up waiting till 7:00 pm for my hubby to reach home to go for a brisk walk.

I walked for 20 mins and then got call from hubby asking me to come home as Daisy started crying. So that’s it. I am finding it very challenging to find the right time to exercise. Hoping tomorrow would be better than this.

Leave a Reply

